Just Landed

An Outsider’s Perspective From The Inside

  • About Just Landed

    Just Landed is a part of the ever-expanding Blandings Media Empire.
  • Write Me

    justlanded AT blandings DOT com
  • Archives

  • Categories

Pushing Daisies

Posted by anandrr on June 1, 2008

Pushing Daisies

Hallelujah! Just noticed that Pushing Daisies is now available on Indian TV. Sunday nights at 7pm on Zee Café. It was easily one of the top shows I was going to miss when I left the US. I wish the Indian channel wouldn’t break every 5 minutes for commercials. But I’m not about to look a gift horse in the mouth. Now if I can find Family Guy, I’m all set. I already get  The Daily Show and The Colbert Report on ITunes (at $9.99 for 16 episodes, much cheaper than the $50+ that I paid for cable just so I could get those two shows). So the entertainment picture is coming together. A large screen TV and a netflix like service and I should be all set.

Image ©WikiMedia Foundation, stolen from here

Leave a Reply

 
